<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Phone Phishing Scam from Domain Registry Support</title>
	<atom:link href="http://ardvaark.net/phone-phishing-scam-from-domain-registry-support/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://ardvaark.net/phone-phishing-scam-from-domain-registry-support</link>
	<description>And who cares?</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 16 Feb 2010 23:18:53 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Dan Boyce</title>
		<link>http://ardvaark.net/phone-phishing-scam-from-domain-registry-support/comment-page-1#comment-21</link>
		<dc:creator>Dan Boyce</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 20:37:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">#comment-21</guid>
		<description>My reaction to the calls (I have several domains) was about the same as yours basically, &#039;Who are you and why would I want to tell you anything?&#039;
 
All of the information that they have is readily available through a whois search. They may be going registrar by registrar and doing an automated scrape of their whois information. This would explain why you and Greg both got the call so close together.

I actually went so far as to call my registrar about these clowns the first time this happened. They knew nothing about it and figured it for a phish too.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>My reaction to the calls (I have several domains) was about the same as yours basically, &#8216;Who are you and why would I want to tell you anything?&#8217;</p>
<p>All of the information that they have is readily available through a whois search. They may be going registrar by registrar and doing an automated scrape of their whois information. This would explain why you and Greg both got the call so close together.</p>
<p>I actually went so far as to call my registrar about these clowns the first time this happened. They knew nothing about it and figured it for a phish too.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Aric C. Harris</title>
		<link>http://ardvaark.net/phone-phishing-scam-from-domain-registry-support/comment-page-1#comment-20</link>
		<dc:creator>Aric C. Harris</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:14:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">#comment-20</guid>
		<description>I just got this call two hours ago. I was kind of surprised. Either way, I made sure my domain name was locked with my hosting service.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I just got this call two hours ago. I was kind of surprised. Either way, I made sure my domain name was locked with my hosting service.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
